DUI Deferred Prosecution in Washington State

DUI Deferred Prosecution in Washington State What is a Deferred Prosecution? Deferred Prosecution (DP) is a program by statute (RCW 10.05) that allows a qualified person charged with a misdemeanor offense (usually but not always DUI) an opportunity to avoid a...

DUI Penalties in Washington State

DUI Penalties in Washington State If you are convicted of a DUI, you face the following penalties and consequences on a first offense (within 7 years): Up to 364 days, and no less than 1 day (24 hrs consecutive) in jail; $991.50 minimum fine, with additional court...

DUI Sentencing in Washington State

DUI Sentencing in Washington State When someone is charged with a DUI, one of the most common questions a person has is “what kind of sentence am I looking at?” A person may be familiar that a gross misdemeanor DUI carries a maximum penalty of 364 days in...

4 Different Types of DUI

4 Different Types of DUI DUI of Alcohol Simply drinking and driving alone is NOT a crime. What is key – and what the prosecutor has to prove beyond a reasonable doubt – is that your Blood Alcohol Level (BAC) was at or above the legal limit within 2 hours of driving,...